Ricardo Pardo is a Spansh Production Designer. His Opera Designs include Romeo et Juliette (Ingoldstadt-Germany), Unborn in America (Vaults Festival London), The Marriage of Figaro (Kings Head London) and The Medium (Cochrane Theatre London). As Associate Designer with Director Antony McDonald Hansel and Gretel (Royal Opera House/San Franciso Opera), Tristan and Isolde (Opera National du Rhin), Julietta (English National Opera) and Alice (Croatian National Ballet). Among others he assisted Antony on productions such as Katya Kabamova (Royal Opera House - Oliver Award and South Bank Sky Arts Award Winner Best Production), L'enfant et les Sortileges (Bolshoi Theatre Moscow -The Golden Mask Award Best Costume), La Nozze Di Figaro (La Scala Milan), 4/4 (Royal Opera House), Lohengrin (Greek national Opera), Fiddle on the Roof (Grange Park Opera), Raymonda (English National Ballet - ENO Coliseum). He has been also Associate Designer for Charles Edward's production of Rigoletto (Opera North) and assisted designer Kevin Knight for director's Paul Curran's productions of Il Trovatore, The Miserly Knight and the Florence Tragedy.

Ricardo has also designed for Theatre and Dance including Suddenly Last Summer (Adam Mickiewicz Theatre Poland), 9 Minutes (Jackson's Lane Theatre London), Richard III (Courtyard Theatre), Mwana (TRON and Traverse theatre Scotland), Spring Time (Glasgow TRON), The Knight and the Crescent Hare (Scotland on Tour), JukeBox (TRON and London's Asian Centre), Olympics of the Every day (Bellahouston Sports Centre Glasgow) and Old Bags (Wimbledon Theatre, London). He was the winner of the Philips Lawrence Awards.


BA (Hons) Theatre Design Design for Performance. Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design.
BA (Hons) Interior Architecture. Higher Technical School of Architecture Polytechnic University of Madrid
MA History of Painting. Fundation Fernandez de Castro/Polytechnic University of Madrid.
MSc Materials. Polytechnic University of Madrid.
Languages: Spanish/Galician/Portuguese/Italian
Awards: The Phillip Lawrence Award